Skip to content

Moldy fish

November 15, 2006

Lifeless blue buddy at the bottom of his glass cookie jar growing moldy around his gills.

Kick the fish has kicked the bucket and I seem to be the only one who has noticed. Tonight my son’s homework in Kindergarten was to draw and label the things you are thankful for. He wrote out :

“I am th for my fihs.” with a cute drawing of Kick blowing a bubble for is bubble nest. When he asked me how do you spell fish? I reminded him that the fish is dead and I am still waiting to bury him and he needs to tell me when he is ready. Non-plussed he looks at me and says, “I still wanna write the word fish. I know he is dead.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2006 6:23 pm

    ummm… I noticed that he was floating upside down. at Halloween.

Leave a Reply

