Skip to content

Car talk

October 28, 2006

silence.

well, just the new cd I burned this morning…Mesmerizing by Liz Phair is playing.

My son speaks up. “You know I really just want to paint my piggy bank that is not a pig but the helicopter and I am really not tired and do not want to take a nap and you know what? Justin, he uses his mind for stuff. He uses his mind and thinks about destroying Lukes tower and you know what? sometimes he tells me it falls down. in his mind.”

I crank up the music and Black Hole Sun by Soundgarden comes on and I pretend that my son does not sound like he or his best friend are on drugs. It worries me because sometimes they share a brain.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2006 9:54 pm

    Not that this takes away from the fact that our kids act like drug addicts, but the moving-things-with-his-mind thing comes from Keith. He convinced Justin that he could move the sour cream at dinner a couple months ago, and Justin has been hellbent on telekinesis ever since. Just in case he wasn’t wacky enough.

Leave a Reply

