Skip to content

Ode to Frosting and Salt

October 10, 2006

Fat and creamy I can imagine bathing in it
Chocolate, vanilla or coconut will bring satisfaction
Nothing else will quite do
I can gorge on cupcakes and straight frosting—-mainline the sugar and fat

I dream of being invited to a wedding everday and I take hostage the wedding cake
and eat the whole confection

What affection is equal to frosting and icing?
Only salt
My dream is a deep fried chocolate frosted pretzel
or maybe substitute some french fries with hot fudge sauce and extra salt

Oh frosting and salt, you are my dream
my love
for about 4 days every month

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2006 4:12 pm

    I also fantasize about frosting!

Leave a Reply

