Skip to content

Love means never smacking your best friend in the face

September 19, 2006

We are off to a ROARING start in kindergarten with our darling son. The first week of school we recieved  a NOTE home (the offical kind on stationary) from his dear teacher who informed us that he had had a hard morning at school and was tired of waiting for his turn to use the bathroom and called a classmate of his a “dumbass”. It actually said that on the note, “dumbass” in quotes. The 2nd day of school.

Today while riled for gosh knows what reason he smacked his absolute best friend in the face during (according to my son) a rousing game of rock paper scissors which turned dark after they both kept being ROCK, ROCK, ROCK, ROCK and then my son lost his mind and control of his right arm and hit his friend in the face.

I am sure you can picture the little tears of joy running down my face. We are so proud.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2006 1:42 am

    Best title of a blog post, ever. Ha!

    I still think Jasper was acting as my karmic emissary and punishing Justin for being such a raving lunatic last night. I’m going to give him an extra hug next time I see him.

  2. gina permalink
    September 20, 2006 5:16 am

    Rock! Rock! Rock you right in the head!!

  3. September 21, 2006 6:06 pm

    I hate that game for that reason. Good for your son! If we ever meet, I’ll challenge him.

Leave a Reply

