Skip to content

Some political shit, blahblahblah

August 19, 2006

Well, this Queen I know got all political and shit and so in light of a dumbass I know I thought I would expand further why I can’t abide a dumbass. Believing in our current president is a dangerous thing. He is dangerous for our country. I did not vote for him. I did vote for Kerry, not so much because I truly believed in him, but I thought/think Bush is fucking crazy and stupid and a vote against Bush was all I was after. While those are killer qualities in a NASCAR driver they are not the qualities that leap to mind when I think: President of the United States, leader of the free world.
I have a very close family member in the military. He graduated from West Point and served in combat in Bosnia and in Iraq. I respect him very much and thank “whomever” that he is safe, raising his family, living in the USA and NOT back in combat. I feel safer knowing that he is helping to guide men into combat and train future officers. I am so proud of all of the men and women in armed forces that suffer, are separated from their families, are completely under paid, put into harms way, use sub-standard equipment, eat shitty food, are lied to about how long they will be in combat and must represent a country that is killing many innocent men, women and children. It breaks my heart (for real) to think of all the energy and time and MONEY wasted every single second on this “war” and Dessert Storm before it. Money that could help build our country. Money for the homeless, the hungry, the under-educated, the jobless and to help preserve our environment. The use of fossil fuels does exactly the opposite of that.
Bush has made so many bad choices…his current approval rating is only 42% . That is lowest of any president in recent history. More people in our country think he is bad than good, by a pretty steep margin. But, he was voted into office by dumbasses all over the country.

Truly, anyone that actually wants to be president, is more likely than not—not the best choice. Who would want that position but a money hungry, power monger who is a lunatic with grandiose ideas of his own personal worth. Rarely there have actually been people who might do a decent job of it who were interested in running. Rarely. I think Presindent Carter was our last truly worthy (mostly) president. He took a lot of flack for not attacking during the hostage crisis. We had a huge energy shortage while he was in office. He was not without his faults. BUT, he was actually a smart person with the right ideas of how we can run our country and did not just sit on his ass while his presidential library was built, but actually started a Humanitarian organization that thrives today.

Bush only wants to run it into the ground and prove some kind of lame ass reputation to his Dad.

Why would any sane person fight a country where their only interest to us is they have lots of oil? We can’t bomb an entire country to pieces because some terrorist that attacked our country came from there. If that theory were true, that a couple of bad apples spoil the whole bunch, then doesn’t that make every single person in this country a murdering asshole like Bush? I feel captive in this country by his terrible politics. And don’t tell me I can just leave if I don’t like it. I KNOW THAT. We have contemplated moving out of the country. I would rather not run. I would rather try to stay and to make it better. Vote for local politicians who can effect change in my community. Do my part for the environment and try to raise my children to be conscious of their choices. VOTE when I have the chance and to try to convert the dumbasses of this country.

I like……

We the people of the United States, in order to form a more perfect union, establish justice, insure domestic tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general welfare, and secure the blessings of liberty to ourselves and our posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.


I don’t think the Constitution was written for us to rape, pillage and desecrate whole entire countries full of innocent people in order to accomplish this idea of peace and harmony in our country. There are peaceful solutions, they just don’t make anyone any money, so fuck that.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2006 2:14 am

    Yes, yes, yes! I agree with all of that. Well, maybe except that I really liked Clinton, so I’d add him to my personal list as a good recent president. Otherwise, though, you totally just wrote what runs through my head constantly. It’s maddening, and makes me feel helpless if I dwell on it too long. I hope this year’s election makes at least a tiny difference.

  2. August 20, 2006 11:16 am

    It’s an Emperor has no clothes thing. I don’t know why the NYT doesn’t just run an above the fold headline: President Not That Bright.

  3. laura permalink
    August 20, 2006 9:38 pm

    Bush makes my blood boil. Everything he does is so stupid and goddamn self-righteous. He runs this country as if it’s his family’s corporation, and it’s despicable.

    And yeah, Debbi, I would have to agree: Clinton rocked.

  4. August 21, 2006 1:37 pm

    I agree with Laura when it comes to my blood boiling. He’s an ultra right winger not that I’m against all right wingers.
    When it comes to his views on abortion, stem cell research, AIDS, military…….oh my god you name it, it boils.

  5. August 29, 2006 3:11 pm

    But, he was voted into office by dumbasses all over the country.
    This arrogant bullcrap is the kind of attitude that lost you the election in the first place. “Anyone who doesn’t agree with me is a dumbass”. Many who voted for Bush are a hell of a lot smarter than you are, and the country is a hell of a lot better off with him as President.

    More people in our country think he is bad than good, by a pretty steep margin.
    Yet he still won the election, the only poll that truly counts.

Leave a Reply

