Skip to content

Scratch the time machine idea, what I need are drugs

August 19, 2006

Seriously. I have been so busy thinking about how if only I had a time machine I could change my world into the perfection I desire it to  be. What I really need are drugs so I just don’t give a shit. I would say drinking would be my first choice, but I get hangovers really easily and don’t like vomiting very much.

I am not endorsing drugs for anyone else, just myself. No one else. But, gosh. They would be nice.

I am tired of being so responsible all the time. Worrying about what preschool my daughter will attend. How my son will adjust to Kindergarten this year and if he will ever settle down or does he have ADHD? Will my husband ever be motivated to sell his art again? Can I do nursing school? Will I even get in? Will my daughter ever fucking sleep? Will I ever loose weight? When will my sex drive return? Where did it go? When will I stop missing my mom? When will I stop blaming her for everything? Why doesn’t someone just shoot BUSH and get it over with. I am sure Cheney would drop dead of a heart-attack instantly…who is 3rd in charge? Why can’t I keep my house clean? Why don’t I desire to clean my house everyday? Why do potato chips taste so great? Why aren’t all cars electric? Why aren’t all house solar powered? Why do guns exist? Why can’t our government admit to why we are at “war”? Why do people eat at McDonald’s? How is it possible that homosexuals can not legally marry in this country? Why are “we” such an obese nation but also have the highest rates of anorexia and bulimia? Where does the Internet come from? How do we see things on TV that just come out of the air? If we can send people into space why can’t we cure AIDS? Why isn’t there a cure for AIDS? How is it possible that the richest country in the world lets millions of its citizens go hungry and homeless everyday? Why am I so lucky to have a husband that loves me and children that are healthy but there is so much tragedy in the world—why me? Why did my mom have to die? Why is it so hard to love some members of my family? What will I do if any thing ever happens to my children? Why do I love them so much? How can it be just my responsibility to raise them?

I feel ill-equipped. A haze would be nice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2006 3:46 am

    Great news. I can answer every single one of these questions. Let me know when you’re ready.

  2. August 19, 2006 6:11 pm

    Why doesn’t someone just shoot BUSH and get it over with

    There’s only two more years left of him. Hell, I even saw a calendar with famous idiotic quotes of his, counting down how much time until he is officially out. Ironically, I saw the calendar at Chapters (a Canadian bookstore) right before seeing World Trade Center last evening.

    As to the rest of it, I’m sure the answers are omni-present, it’s just a matter of looking in the right place (or direction). And a little weed is always a good thing 😛

Leave a Reply

