Skip to content

Nananananananannananananannaanana BAT!

August 10, 2006

Out of the corner of my eye I see my fat assed diabetic pain in the ass cat leap across the foyer. This is uncharacteristic of him so upon closer examination, we see a large dark flying thing. I first think…OOOooooh. A big butterfly. BUT, it is even better. It is a tiny bat and I pull on the cats tail to drag his furry pathetic half baked killer instinct away from the poor thing. He flys to our screen door and clings to it. We go out side, take some pictures (I feel just like Marlin Perkins…the Mutual of Omaha theme plays in my head) and now, as I sit, he/she is clinging to my screen for dear life still. I hope that he leaves soon or else we won’t be able to use our front door. And I will have to find some dopey assed person who will take in a sick/injured bat. And capture it without getting rabies. Any ideas?

bat.jpgbat-part-duex.jpg

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT KIND OF BAT THIS IS?????

I have looked online and can’t really find a match. This bats ears seemed small compared to the pictures I saw, but my guesses are the little brown bat or the large brown bat, or the night bat?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2006 2:26 am

    Are you sure that’s a bat? It looks like a mushroom or perhaps a big moth. Let me get my magnifying glass out to analyze this further…

Leave a Reply

