Skip to content

Does stress make you want to throw up?

July 20, 2006

I totally feel like I am going to hurl. I just took my 2nd A&P exam and WHOA. I feel stupid. Really, really stupid. I am glad atleast that this stress does not make me want to eat an entire chocolate cake. Usually that is the case. Maybe it is the gosh-darn awful heat. My lovely friend Stephanie and I have chatted briefly about religion…seems to be a hot topic for me. I am all into signs and omens….but this just seems weird. Maybe it is my mission in life to release the mindless worshippers from the evil crutches of religion. OR is their duty to convert me to a new Mother Theresa? I usually don’t give it much thought unless I am around my good friend Kim who worries for me cause she won’t see me in heaven. I appreciate the concern and that she still loves even though I am heathen.

SO, what does this have to do with my A&P exam and feeling like I am going to vomit you ask? In times of stress I wish there was something to pray, contact, worship whatever…that would give me a sense of peace. BUT…I am reminded more firmly, that it is just me, only me that is in charge of my fate and future. I can only motivate myself.

BUT, those of you who pray, I can totally whore off you and you can pray for a good grade for me? NO? Okay.

I think I need to seriously consider taking up swearing again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2006 10:08 am

    Yes, you may be my john, prayer-wise. I hope it helps.

    Still looking for a God-Jesus robot for you!

Leave a Reply

