Skip to content

How many times do I have say, put your penis back into your pants?

July 3, 2006

I don’t have a penis. I am somewhat familiar with them, have seen one or twenty…, and understand the general operation. I can also understand the fascination as they are just hanging there sort of like waiting to be admired and attended to BUT why is constant? My 5 year old constantly has his hands down his pants. Why does this even bother me? I mean, he is only 5 and just getting use to it I suppose, but sheesh. Now that he is in shorts/bathing suit all the time and the pants he wears are elastic waisted, he will just pop the little peep out and fondle at will. We were in the yard horsing around and I looked over and he is mindlessly staring off into space and holding a garden hoe in one hand while fiddling with his exposed flopped out penis and scrotum in full view of our street. We are constantly asking him to cool it when he is eating, explaining that is wear his pee comes out and he is eating and that is gross. I am also constantly having these “your penis is great and it is yours and y ou can do what you want with it, but mama doesn’t want to watch so could you go in your room?” speeches. I have tried just ignoring it, realizing it is a phase and soon enough he will develop shame and embarrassment and that will be that, but I also don’t want him to think there is anything wrong with touching his penis. It bugs out his dad too and he has a penis. I keep a journal for him and have spent many a page discussing this and will share it with him as an adult, when he grows up and complains to me, “what were you thinking?” I can show him. I like to document things. It is going into his permanent record so to speak. When will the penis obsession end???????

One day, about 2 years ago, he was naked watching TV and was trying to change the channels on the clicker with it. He is uncircumcised so it stretches farther than you would think. No one in their life expects to say, “Sweetie darling, stop changing the channels on the TV with your penis.”

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2006 2:19 am

    “When will the penis obsession end???????”

    38ish. Maybe 39. I’ll let you know. Could be any day now. Now that I think about it, I’ve thought that it was imminent back in my 20s. I’ll keep you posted.

  2. Gina permalink
    July 3, 2006 9:53 pm

    I spend many precious minutes daily encouraging Sam to PUT THE PANTS BACK ON.
    He feels sorry for me not having a penis and says accusingly “You always pee out of your butt!” He is now familar with the concept of urethra.

  3. Laura permalink
    July 5, 2006 5:59 pm

    Last week, Elyse stuck a block in her undies and announced, “I have a penis!” Felix thought this was hilarious and imitated immediately. Sadly, though, it’s harder to ram a block into a diaper.

  4. July 8, 2006 12:57 am

    HAHAHA.

    [jealous!]

  5. chris permalink
    April 15, 2007 8:01 pm

    i have been playing with my penis and sack for bout 23 years now, i doubt the obsession will ever stop. theres always a reason to be playing with it. to get some air in there, shake things up you know, move it around. of course theres the standard itch, regardless of legitimate health concerns, there is always a general itch. and lastly, just for fun. it is automatic default instinct to fondle the unit while relaxing. id say get used to it sister, its gonna be a while. one love.

  6. May 26, 2010 2:55 pm

    There is comment on “penis obsession” but no “susscess” stoies? I am 85, haven’t had intercourse for @ 20 years do to wife’s medical problem
    She passed away 3 years ago.
    I never masterbated, (excepr twice as a teen) in all my years until I started attending Senior Citizen dance sessions, and like a teen curiosity” became curious ,if the “Tool” still worked? This started a several months of Masterbating (wow! ) , to the point my mind would prevent me going into bed room. The use of Sertraline to treat depression, caused “failure to have an erection”, but didn’t solve the obsession to play with.
    Does anyone have a “sucess story?

    • May 26, 2010 10:01 pm

      Well harry. Um. Well. I don’t want to talk about your penis. Sorry dude

      Sent from my iPod

Leave a Reply

