Skip to content

I like a man who swears

June 20, 2006

Recently it has come to my attention (dear husband) that I swear to much around the kids, at the kids and in general. SO, in light of this I have decided to clean up my potty mouth. I see it as a personal challenge. I like to think of myself as somewhat intelligent and I can use better words than, well, you know, cause I can't write them down. So, here is the end of my swearing, at least

Shall I mourn my loss of my precious offending words? I can live vicariously through others, so, in tribute to Bernard Pivot and James Lipton of Inside the Actors Studio….what is your favorite curse word? and when and why do you say it? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbi permalink
    June 20, 2006 2:36 am

    Shit, if you stop swearing, where does that leave me?

    Really, you should reconsider. What if we can’t get the group rate for the kids’ therapy later in life now because you reform?

    Seriously, though, I’ve been trying to tone it down a LITTLE bit, because my little one has become such an imitator. My big boy never really has imitated my language, but lately the little one has been coming up w/curses all on his own (told his sister yesterday that he was “pissed off,” and when I said “fuck me” the other day he sweetly replied “fuck you?”).

    Hmm, should have used an alias for this comment, hope CPS doesn’t see it…

  2. June 29, 2006 9:05 pm

    I have tried this soooo many times (all failed of course). I think I’ll give it another shot …

    P.S. Good Luck

Leave a Reply

