Skip to content

Evolution vs. Creationism

June 17, 2006

So, my good friend and smarty pants wrote me after I posted that quote from How to Think About Weird Things, and we got to emailing about creationism vs. evolution and the existence/non-existence of god. 

This a pretty personal, complex and interesting topic and one that many people debate, probably, everyday.

She sent me a sight to explain her point of view and I found one that somewhat supports mine,  at least in the vein of evolution.

So, if you want to see for yourself, here is EVOLUTION vs. CREATIONISM 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2006 12:47 am

    not to nitpick – but i like your site and wit –

    so it’s “site” not “sight”

    also, what’a your take on explaining evolution on a speciation scale?

    I mean, just curious, because i don’t believe in macro evolution, but have consistently found myself to be debating with intellectuals almost EXCLUSIVELY when talking to evolutionists/atheists… which is, to say the least, disappointing.

    I guess the speed bump i have is you and your friend seem to have just Google+Linked each other instead of debating, though obviously, this isn’t the full dialog you and your friend carried on.

    anyway, I laugh at your writing, because it’s clever, moderately irreverent, and I was once a 5 year old boy.

    keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

