Skip to content

Are we what we belong to?

April 30, 2006

Some of us belong to various organizations. Some non-sectarian and some religiously affiliated. All different is my point.

I belong to one and am a volunteer for it. I work about 3-10 hours a week –it varies–and for the most part, atleast what I actually do, I really dig it and it is cool. BUT, there are some philosophies of the organization that I don't really agree with in the sense that I don't think it is the be all end all for all of mankind.

Is it hypocritical of me to belong to an organization that I don't actually fully support in some ways if I am able to put my volunteer hat on and be it for the public in this specialized setting? I feel like a hypocrite and maybe I don't want to support an organization that I don't fully embrace their ideas.

Am I reading too much into it? Do I make too big of a deal of it? Maybe. I think that is my MO anyway. I can just ignore the stuff I don't believe in I guess.

I think too much and not about the stuff I should be thinking about.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

