Skip to content

Do you know who Mister Green Jeans is?

April 19, 2006

If you do, you are pretty fucking old.

I am in school with many, many, many recent high school grads and technically I could be there mother. Most of my profs are my age or older…we constantly show our age and it is depressing. 

Today a cute 18 yr old in my class who has beautiful french manicured nails, size 2 tanned bod and long blond hair said today she thought I was in my 20's and not mid thirties.

At first that feels great, but then you realize that it is nicer to actually be in your 20's then to be as freakin old as you are.

sigh.

It makes me think….Do I dress like a teenager and inappropriately for my age, do I act immaturely or what? Hmmm.

 How old you feel you look? Act? Are inside (brain?).

I feel like I look about 30, act about 25 (except I have kids) and my brain feels about 50 because it is all full of crap and I cannot cram anymore crap into it. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2006 1:08 am

    Perhaps because you can’t move your forehead you look younger. No forehead wrinkles and all.

  2. Gina permalink
    April 20, 2006 1:11 am

    I know who Mr Green Jeans is! I remember wathcing in the am before kindergarten (when it was always half a day!!)
    I feel 32 generally even though I am 37. Although I also always feel like everyone is older than me. Strange considering I am surrounded by many people much younger (think early-mid twenties). I think I look early 30s but who knows. My orthopedist thought I was about 25.

Leave a Reply

